MY FIRST CHEER COMPETITION

I got up at 4:30 Am on Sunday, because, I had a cheer competition in Augusta! First, my dad drove to FA to get picked up by a bus to go to Augusta. we saw my coaches, and I got on the bus. We stopped at Dunkin Donuts for breakfast.

We waited for a long time on the bus, but finally we were there!! We sat in these really cool seats, and we waited for an even longer time! Finally we got to stretch, then, we got to go on the two warm up mats. “The Foxcroft Ponies May Now Take The Floor!” Said the announcer. I was pretty scared, and I really had to use the bathroom.

split

We dropped a stunt, but other than that I think we did pretty good.

“Can We Have All Of Our Teams Come Down Here.” Said the announcer.                                       It was finally, time for awards! We competed against 4 teams.                                                         “In 5th Place………………………. THE FOXCROFT PONIES!!!!” Said the announcer.
After that we went out to lunch at Goveners, as a team. My friend and I had never been there before. “I have to use the bathroom.” I told my coach.                                                             “
Me, too.” Said my friend.                                                                                                                             “Can you show her where it is.” Said my coach.                                                                                        “I don’t know where it is.” Said my friend.                                                                                             So, she told her. After we used the bathroom, we had some difficulties finding the way back. We started walking down some stairs that led to an outside door, “Wait a minute….” I said. Then we got back on track, we took a turn and walked through a door way, “Girls…..”                                                                                                                                                              Me and my friend looked at each other with looks that said,”What did you do now!!?”

“Get out!”                                                                                                                                                              We took a look around, we were in the kitchen!!                                                                                    “Sorry, sorry, sorry, sorry!” My friend and I apologized like crazy.

THAT’S HOW MY FIRST CHEER COMP’ WENT,(AND WHY I HATE WALK IN KITCHENS)

THE END                                                                               

2 thoughts on “MY FIRST CHEER COMPETITION

Leave a comment